Another Great Salad: Park Avenue Deli in Rockville Centre NY

So I was working out of the Rockville Centre office yesterday and wanted a salad for lunch.  I’m on this protein shake kick so I’ve been subbing out either breakfast or lunch for a shake ( I doctor up my vanilla bean lean shake powder (GNC) with a tsp of sugar free chocolate syrup and a banana)    So a coworker suggested I check out this places create your own salad bar ( loved it)   Albeit it was slow as molasses in there ( great food= long wait)

I went a bit nuts with the add ins

Spinach

Beets

Carrots

Blue Cheese

Chick Peas

Avocado

Egg Whites

Dried Cranberries

Roasted Red Peppers

Artichoke Hearts

Balsamic Vinaigrette

It was AWESOME but way to much for one sitting!

Image

Leave a Reply

