Spiked Lemonade with Cucumber & Rosemary

My dad and I were browsing the other day looking for some inspiration for a summery drink. I suggested an adult spiked lemonade.  We got to talking and I mentioned a recipe I had found a while back that I base my summer lemonade or limeade on.  

Spiked Cucumber & Rosemary Lemonade 

3 Large Cucumbers 

1 Tablespoon Chopped Fresh Rosemary

1 Cup of Seltzer 

6 Ounces of Vodka or Gin ( I prefer gin)

3 Large Lemons ( Juiced)

3 Tablespoons of Agave Nectar 

Cut 12 slices of cucumber and set aside for garnish 

Peel and chop the remaining cucumber and put in food processor, add rosemary and puree until smooth.  ( If you have a juicer- feel free to juice or pulverize for a smoother liquified finish.    Pour the puree through a mesh strainer ( you can substitute cheesecloth) 

Set over a medium bowl and add water, alcohol, lemon and agave.  Stir until agave is dissolved and divide among 4-5 ice filled glasses or martini glasses. Garnish with cucumber slices and a sprig of rosemary! 

Enjoy! 

 
Leave a Reply

